Hailing from North West UK, Crushed By Waves deliver their own brand of hard-hitting, no apologies, gritty alternative rock. 

Since releasing their debut single ‘Ceiling’ in late 2020, the band have smashed their way into the UK alternative rock scene.  

Showcasing a cathartic blend of melodic verses, power-house breakdowns and anthemic choruses, the band are gaining a growing fanbase with local and international support. 

Crushed By Waves have grabbed the attention of industry, with their first four singles receiving playlist support from Spotify and Amazon, as well as Radio plays on Kerrang! Radio and Planet Rock.

2023 saw the band win a coveted slot on the Doghouse Stage at Download Festival's 20th anniversary event, hand-picked by the judging panel as one of just 5 bands out of over 500 applicants to appear at the Boardie Takeover, as well as appearances at the return of Takedown Festival in Portsmouth, Radarfest in Manchester and Hammerdown Festival in Brighton, alongside several UK tours with DFLM roster bands.


“Rock n roll of the highest order from the guys in Crushed By Waves” – Alex Baker, Kerrang! Radio

Crushed By Waves are:
Arran Prime | Vocalist
Andy Hoskinson | Guitar
Dan Collict | Guitar
Tom West | Drums